The pop-punk band Wilmette announced that they signed with Mutant League Records, will be releasing their new EP ‘Anxious Body’ on July 19th, and released a music video for their new single “Winter Stay” featuring Safe Bet. The EP was produced by Seth Henderson (Knuckle Puck, Real Friends) and mastered by Kris Crummett (Sleeping With Sirens). The music video was directed by Alex Zarek (Belmont, Dying In Designer).

About the signing and new EP, bassist/vocalist Peyton Day stated:
“In early 2019 we started talking about potential labels that felt right for our band and all came to the same conclusion that Mutant League was that label for us. When we were writing for our EP entitled, ‘Anxious Body’ we wanted to make something that hit hard and instantly grabbed people’s attention. With the help of Seth Henderson of ABG, we were able to make a product that felt full and better than we ever could have imagined it. Once the EP was wrapped up we wanted to work with one of our good friends Alex Zarek on putting out a video for our song, “Winter Stay”.”

Wilmette was formed during the summer of 2018 in a basement in the suburbs of Chicago, Illinois. The band combines pop-punk and hardcore with their own fresh style that features pop hooks, honest lyrics, and strong musicianship. Aiming to bring back the 2010-esque angst and energy that made pop-punk what it is today, they stand out in the current scene.

Their emphatic label-debut ‘Anxious Body’ will be available on July 19th via Mutant League Records. If the new single gives any indication of rest of the EP, you will not want to miss this release. You may discover that Wilmette is your new favorite pop-punk band.