Shadows, vocalist for multi-platinum rock band Avenged Sevenfold, has been spotlighted as a playable character in Call of Duty®: Black Ops 4 – Operation Apocalypse Z. His character is available on all platforms via the game’s brand new Zombie-themed Blackout mode.

Operation Apocalypse Z is the latest in a series of high-profile collaborations between Avenged Sevenfold and Treyarch, the developer of Call of Duty®: Black Ops. The band has contributed original music to all four games including “Not Ready To Die (Call Of Duty: Black Ops), “Carry On” (Call Of Duty®: Black Ops II), “Jade Helm” (Call Of Duty®: Black Ops III) and “Mad Hatter” (Call of Duty®: Black Ops 4). All four songs are available on Black Reign (Warner Records).

Call of Duty®: Black Ops 4 is published by Activision and developed by Treyarch with additional development support from Raven Software and PC development with Beenox. Activision, Call of Duty, and Call of Duty: Black Ops are trademarks of Activision Publishing, Inc. All other trademarks and trade names are the properties of their respective owners.

Avenged Sevenfold became one of the world’s biggest rock bands by creating a sound that broke through obstacles of language, distance, and culture. They raised the stakes and standards for the genre with a string of blockbuster albums, including their 2005 platinum-selling breakthrough ‘City Of Evil’ and 2007’s platinum-selling self-titled. They also had two consecutive No. 1s on Billboard’s Top 200 Albums chart, which were 2010’s ‘Nightmare’ and 2013’s ‘Hail To The King’. They have achieved diamond, platinum, and gold awards for album sales in nearly a dozen countries. Having racked up over a billion video views and a over a billion Spotify streams, they have consistently been one of the most-played bands on rock radio for over a decade and have headlined arenas and the biggest rock festivals around the globe. In 2017, they released ‘The Stage’, which hit No. 1 on Billboard’s Rock, Hard Rock and Alternative Albums charts. The album’s title track earned the band (vocalist M. Shadows, guitarists Synyster Gates and Zacky Vengeance, bassist Johnny Christ, and drummer Brooks Wackerman) their first Grammy nomination for Best Rock Song.