Florida-based hard rock band Breathing Theory released their debut album ‘Balance’. In addition, they have been added to the lineup of Blue Ridge Rock Fest in Appomattox, Virginia.

The record was produced by Collin Morrison and David Marfitt of Innerforce Productions, but two of the songs (“Animals” and “Who We Are”) were co-produced and mixed by Malcolm Springer (Grammy Award Winner). It provides light and hope to those left in the dark and scared.

The band is comprised of Cory Britt (vocals), Rob Mahoney (guitar), Collin Morrison (guitar/vocals), Joey Bivo (bass), and Kegan King (drums). Their sound combines heavy riffs, melodic leads, and gripping and thoughtful lyrics. In 2011, they released their first EP ‘Parasite’, which included the single “Fireflies”. That song quickly grew popular among fans, has been heard on many national stations, and has reached overseas to Europe. Early 2015 brought the release of their EP ‘Uprise Part 1’, and the ‘Uprise Part 2’ EP followed later that year.

Over the past five years, the band has toured aggressively and will continue to do so. They have shared the stage with the likes of Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Sid Wilson from Slipknot, Smile Empty Soul, Mushroomhead, P.O.D., New Year’s Day, and Sick Puppies. They have played festivals such as Earthday Birthday, Ink in the Clink (now known as InkCarceration), and KinkFest.

Upcoming Shows:
3/07 – Cocoa, FL – The Crying Monk
3/21 – Winter Park, FL – The Haven Lounge (Central Florida Metal Fest)
5/07 – Daytona Beach, FL – Main Street Station (Rockvillain Pre Show Party)
9/18-9/20 – Appomattox, VA – Blue Ridge Rock Fest

<center><!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] --><!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] --><iframe src="https://open.spotify.com/embed/album/62bMuLcLznEiYvv0B15vot" width="300" height="380" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true" allow="encrypted-media"></iframe><!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] --><!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] --><!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] -->