Pennsylvania hardcore band Inner Turmoil will release their new EP ‘Raised Through Aggression’ on August 21st via Blood Blast Distribution (Nuclear Blast) and Upstate Records. They dropped “Complex Control”, the first single from the EP, on July 20th along with its music video.

The EP was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Hayden John Calhoun at Darkside Audio.

Inner Turmoil hails from Pennsylvania’s state capital, Harrisburg, and consists of James (vocals), Nick (guitar), Todd (bass), and Jeff (drums). Getting their start as a studio project to celebrate the third sobriety anniversary date of their drummer, they quickly began to make their mark on the infamous PAHC scene that is known for producing such heavy hitters as Wisdom In Chains, Strength For A Reason, and Clubber Lang.

The band draws inspiration from the struggles they have battled and the challenges they have overcame. They epitomize the fight of the underdog. Never looking for a handout, they take control and win their fans over with their love and conviction for the music they produce. They sing and play from the heart. Clearly carrying the torch of the true meaning of hardcore, they are as real as it gets.

Their first official release ‘Trapped At Birth’ was independently released with distribution support from Australian label 10-54 Records. The EP quickly put the band on the international hardcore map with distribution in Europe, Japan, Australia, and the US. However, with roots deep into the US hardcore scene, they found a home with Upstate Records in early 2020.

Hitting harder and deeper than before, Inner Turmoil will be releasing their upcoming EP ‘Raised Through Aggression’ on August 21st.

Photo Credit: Jeff Zalesak