Marigolds+Monsters, the solo project of Matt Malpass, is set to release the debut full-length album ‘Glow’ on October 16th via We Are Triumphant. The first single “Falling Out Of Rhythm” featuring Travis Barker and Tilian is available now.

Stream the single:

About the track, Matt Malpass stated:
“I wrote this song with Tilian a few years back while we were recording one of his solo albums. It sort of sat on the shelf because it never quite musically conveyed what I wanted. One day as I was working with Travis [Barker] on another project, I played him the demo and immediately he said “I know what this needs” and within 5 minutes he had laid down the drum track, first take, giving it exactly the life it needed. Travis and Tilian are both dear friends that happen to be insanely talented. I’m super grateful to have been able to do this song with them.”

Matthew James Malpass is an American musician, producer, engineer, mixer, and singer/songwriter from Augusta, Georgia. He’s also the mastermind behind his new solo project Marigolds+Monsters.

In his early years, he worked alongside Platinum-selling producers Billy Hume and Matt Goldman. His earlier discography includes projects with songwriting and production credits for a variety of established artists including Dance Gavin Dance, The Ready Set, Cartel, Manchester Orchestra, Tilian, and many others.

He moved to Los Angeles, CA to begin the next chapter in his career and began working as head engineer for platinum record-selling hitmaker, John Feldmann. During his tenure with Feldmann, he earned songwriting, mixing, and production credits for artists such as 311, Andy Black, Atreyu, and Fever 333. This led to an encounter with legendary artist Travis Barker, best known as the drummer for blink-182.

After a year of working under Feldmann, he began working as head engineer for Travis Barker, which led to multiple songwriting and production credits on some of the biggest records of 2019 including artists such as blink-182 , $uicideboy$, Lil Nas X, Vic Mensa, Nothing,Nowhere, Machine Gun Kelly ft Yungblud, Fever 333, and Jasiah.

In June of 2020, he announced a worldwide record deal with We Are Triumphant under his solo moniker Marigolds+Monsters.

The debut album from Marigolds+Monsters, entitled ‘Glow’, will be released on October 16th via We Are Triumphant.

‘Glow’ Tracklisting:
1. Glowing Landscape
2. Falling out of Rhythm (Ft. Travis Barker & Tilian)
3. Bring It Back
4. The Medic
5. Lose Yourself
6. Some Words
7. Impossible Things
8. Broken
9. Out of Reach
10. God Save the Miles