The legendary thrash metal band Sacred Reich have announced the release date for their highly anticipated new album ‘Awakening’ will be August 23rd. The album will be released via Metal Blade Records and will be the band’s first full-length in twenty-three years. In the meantime, the title track and its accompanying music video are out now.

Pre-orders are available now at

About ‘Awakening’, Phil Rind (vocals/bass) stated:
“Going into it, we had a loose idea as far as knowing that we wanted some fast, heavy songs to honor the old school fans that have supported us and gotten us to this point. We wanted everything to happen naturally. We didn’t want to force anything and we are super stoked with every song. It is easily the best thing we have ever done. Regardless of what happens with the record, the experience of making it was enough to satisfy us. Obviously we hope people like it, but even if it tanked, it could not change the way we feel about it. We know what we did.”

To track the album, the band employed producer Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Cavalera Conspiracy) and engineer John Aquilino at Platinum Underground in Mesa, Arizona. The album was mastered by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering in Los Angeles, California. The music video for “Awakening” was shot by acclaimed director Mark Pellington (U2, Foo Fighters, Pearl Jam, Public Enemy).

The track-listing of ‘Awakening’ is:
1. Awakening
2. Divide & Conquer
3. Salvation
4. Manifest Reality
5. Killing Machine
6. Death Valley
7. Revolution
8. Something to Believe

Available for pre-order now:
– Digipak-CD
– Digital options
– Box set (digipak-CD, flag, pins, sticker – limited to 3000 copies)
– Clear / black splatter vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 500 copies)
– White / black haze vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 500 copies)
– 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
– Clear / red marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 700 copies)
– Beige / grey marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 500 copies)
– Clear red / brown marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
– Clear / black marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– Clear / black circle w/ white / red splatter vinyl (EU Webshop exclusive – limited to 100 copies)
– Back / white splatter vinyl (EU Ebay exclusive – limited to 100 copies)

Sacred Reich are returning in force with the towering ‘Awakening’. The new album showcases a timeless collection comprised of blistering thrash, crushing grooves, killer solos, and socially conscious lyrics that demonstrate a true understanding of everything that matters most in the world today. The return of Dave McClain, who manned the drum throne from 1991 to 1997, and the addition of 22 year old Joey Radziwill playing guitar, alongside original guitarist Wiley Arnett and original vocalist/bassist Phil Rind are integral facets of the record.

About the current line-up of the band, Phil Rind (vocals/bass) stated:
“Dave is such a killer drummer and person. He works every day to become a better drummer, and I mean every day. His work ethic is inspiring. As much as he has accomplished, he is still open to what comes. Joey brings a higher level of musicianship and tightness to our band, and he brings a freshness to us. He gives us an opportunity for us to see things from a different perspective, and all of us were blown away by what he can do with a guitar and how effortlessly he does it.”

Sacred Reich will be touring Europe this summer and again in November with special guest Night Demon. Be on the lookout for news regarding US tour dates coming soon.