Rising from the ashes, Puddle of Mudd will release their sixth studio album ‘Welcome to Galvania’ on September 13th via Pavement Entertainment. The record was produced by Cameron Webb (Alkaline Trio, Disturbed, Motorhead) and marks the band’s first full-length in nearly a decade.

Pre-order here: https://www.pavementmusic.com/campaign/puddle-of-mudd-official-pre-order/

About the album, frontman Wes Scantlin stated:
“This album has been a long time coming. I’m just so happy to finally get it out there for my fans. I hope the new music inspires my fans to live their lives. I’m just trying to crawl under people’s skin and help them through their life musically.”

Formed in 1991, Puddle of Mudd has sold over seven million albums and has had a string of number-one singles, including “Blurry”, “She Hates Me”, and “Famous”. They released their first album ‘Come Clean’ in 2001, which spawned hit singles that propelled them to #5 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. This success led to the band venturing out on a full-scale European and American tour, hitting the road with Linkin Park, Stone Temple Pilots, and Staind. The subsequent album ‘Life on Display’ was released in 2003, and they went on to release ‘Famous’ in 2007. In 2009, they released ‘Vol. 4: Songs in the Key of Love and Hate’. Until now, their last release was an album of cover songs, entitled ‘Re:(disc)overed’, in 2011.

The band is finally ready to return to the rock scene with ‘Welcome to Galvania’. Having inked a deal with Pavement Entertainment, their new material is primed to reach longtime and new fans.